Vice provosts

Serving under the leadership of the provost, the vice provosts provide administrative guidance and establish university wide oversight in eight key areas. View the official organizational chart. [PDF]


Laura Moriarty

Office of Academic and Faculty Affairs

Laura J. Moriarty, Ph.D., Vice Provost

901 West Franklin Street
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2527
Phone: (804) 828-6162
E-mail: ljmoriar@vcu.edu



John Wiencek

Office of Administration & Strategic Initiatives

John M Wiencek, Ph.D., Senior Vice Provost

901 West Franklin Street
P.O. Box 842527
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2527
Phone: (804) 828-6349
E-mail: jmwiencek@vcu.edu



dd

Division of Community Engagement

Catherine W. Howard, Ph.D., Vice Provost

817 S. Cathedral Street
Richmond, Virginia 23284-3062
Phone: (804) 828-8790
E-mail: choward@vcu.edu



Gardner Campbell

Office of Learning Innovation & Student Success

Gardner Campbell, Ph.D., Vice Provost

1000 Floyd Avenue, 4102 S. Academic Learning Commons
Richmond, Virginia 23284
Phone: (804) 827-0838
E-mail: wgcampbell@vcu.edu



Office of Planning and Decision Support

Kathleen Shaw, M.B.A., Vice Provost

901 W Franklin Street
Richmond, VA 23284-2527
Phone: (804) 828-6683
Email: kshaw5@vcu.edu



Division of Strategic Enrollment Management

Luke Schultheis, Ph.D., Vice Provost

408 W. Franklin St
Richmond, VA  23284-3065
Phone (804) 827-8737
E-mail: ldschultheis@vcu.edu



Division of Student Affairs

Henry G. Rhone, Ph.D., Vice Provost

901 Floyd Avenue
Richmond, Virginia 23284-3017
Phone: (804) 828-1244
E-mail: hgrhone@vcu.edu



VCU Life Sciences

Thomas F. Huff, Ph.D., Vice Provost

1000 West Cary Street
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2030
Phone: (804) 827-5600
E-mail: tfhuff@vcu.edu



element
element